Welcome to Foreman Schools

Home of the Gators

 A Message from the Office for Education Policy

Dear Superintendent KENNEDY,

As the school year comes to a close and you celebrate the achievements of your students and staff, the Office for Education Policy (OEP) at the University of Arkansas is happy to celebrate FOREMAN HIGH as one of the highest-performing schools in Arkansas.

FOREMAN HIGH has been awarded: High Achieving High School for Region (Overall, Math and ELA). Based on the results of the 2014-15 PARCC assessments, performance is measured by the OEP-created “school GPA.” High Achieving Awards are given to schools with the highest GPA, and Beating the Odds Awards are given to high-achieving schools that serve low-income communities where at least 66% of students are enrolled in the free/reduced lunch program. To learn more about how we determined the OEP award winners and to see the full list of award recipients, you can view the reports here.

We congratulate you on this accomplishment and hope that you will share this good news with teachers, students, and any others who contributed to your school’s success. You can access ‘virtual’ awards to place on your school/district web site, and we will send the physical award/s certificates to your school shortly.

If you would like to follow us and do not already, you can send an email to oep@uark.edu with the subject line “Add to OWL List” to be added to our weekly email list.

If you have any questions, please contact the Office for Education Policy at oep@uark.edu. Congratulations again on your OEP award!


Gary W. Ritter, Ph.D., Faculty Director

Sarah McKenzie, Ph.D., Executive Director

Office for Education Policy

211 Graduate Education Building

Fayetteville, AR 72701

Phone: (479) 575-3773

Website: www.officeforeducationpolicy.org

Blog: www.officeforedpolicy.com








School Choice Notification 

Check out our Calendar for important event dates.

How to order pictures from events like Homecoming, Graduation, Etc.

Comments are closed.